I’m Baaaack!

So with an unsuccessful week of trying to think of a New Year’s resolution, today amidst cleaning my bedroom I was inspired. I’ve decided to stop trying to seek out new ways of occupying my free time and really work on improving the things I love the most: painting, blogging, fashion, fitness and most of all the relationships with my friends and family. Throughout the past year I think I lost track of some of these things and what better time to bring them back then now in 2013!

Side view

2013

So for my first post of 2013 I thought it was necessary to post one of my favorite looks of this past winter. My absolute favorite piece of warm winter gear is the wool infinity scarf. I have accumulated over 10 in a year and I actually taught myself how to knit them! (Tutorial coming soon!) I love these scarves because they are so versatile, you can dress them up with a blazer and skirt like I did, or throw on your leather jacket and skinnies and roll! (oh and I cant help but mention how awesome thigh high boots are… invest!)

My only advice is to try the scarf before you buy. You would be surprised how scarves can fit people differently! If you want to twist the scarf, try it on that way! There is no sense buying a scarf that looks awkward, so why not try it on? Also, don’t forget to stick to the basics when choosing a color. Yeah neons look awesome (when you’re wearing all black) but if you want to make lots of outfits with one scarf, I’d advise buying a light brown and a cream! They look great on everyone! I also prefer a very tight, cowl neck scarf, and the thicker the better!

Scarves

So to all of my followers, what is your New Years resolution?! I can’t wait to share all of my new finds with you! I have a feeling 2013 is going to be one of the best years yet!

Leave a comment